Customer Service Excellence Award

Retained since April 2010

The Government standard endorses those organisations that deliver services based on a genuine understanding of their customers and communities.

The extensive assessment includes meeting staff, residents and partner organisations. We met all 57 criteria without one partial fail or non compliance, which was recognised as a fantastic achievement.

Considerate Constructors Client Partner Status

Approved June 2010

This scheme’s aim is to ensure that when we are delivering building or construction works in our properties the staff are considerate to the neighbours, be they tenants, residents or local businesses.

As a Client Partner we have agreed that all our staff and any contractors working on our behalf follow the codes of considerate practice. This commits contractors to be considerate and good neighbours, as well as clean, respectful, safe, environmentally conscious, responsible and accountable.

Codes of Considerate Practice

TPAS Resident Involvement Quality Standard

Retained since March 2010

We have been recognised by the Tenant Participation Advisory Service (TPAS) as one of the best social housing landlords in the country for resident involvement.

The Resident Involvement Quality Standard identifies organisations that excel in resident involvement. This includes understanding our residents and their aspirations, involving residents at the heart of developing strategies and ensuring residents get clear feedback as a result of their involvement.

Following this accreditation, our tenants have become more involved. We now have a tenant led Scrutiny Panel, Tenant Inspectors and resident involvement to produce the Annual Report in 09/10.

OHSAS 18001 – Occupational Health and Safety Management Standard

Retained since February 2010

We take the health and safety of our residents and staff very seriously and are committed to having robust systems in place to manage our health and safety responsibilities.

The Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSAS 18001) is not a legal requirement, but it is a recognised specification to enable us to control risks and continually improve our performance. Additionally it is reviewed every six months to ensure we achieve compliance.

Sovini OHSAS 18001 Certificate

ISO 9001 – Quality Management Standard

Retained since November 2006

ISO 9001 is the internationally recognised standard for the quality management of businesses. It reviews our policies and process to ensure our people, products and services meet a high standard.

The ISO 9001 framework shows our commitment to meet globally recognised standards, and where possible, look to improve them further so that the needs and expectations of our residents are met.

Sovini ISO 9001 Certificate

ISO 14001 – Environmental Management Standard

Retained since June 2012

ISO 14001 is an internationally recognized standard relating to Environmental Management systems to help organization’s to:

(i) minimize how their processes or activities negatively affect the environment, such as; land and air pollution, waste management, water and energy use, etc

(ii) comply with applicable laws and regulations

(ii) continually improve on their environmental goals and targets, such as increasing the volumes of waste which is recycled and a reduction in energy use.

Sovini ISO 14001 Certificate

ISO 27001 – Information Security Management Systems

Retained since August 2014

ISO 27001 is one way to ensure that access to data is appropriately authorised and protected. The system will help ensure the integrity and security of your corporate information and will provide a robust platform for good information security management.

ISO 27001 covers all formats of information – printed or written on paper, stored electronically, transmitted by post or email, shown on films or spoken in conversation. Whatever form the information takes, or means by which it is stored, ISO 27001 provides a structured framework for reducing or eliminating the possibility of an information security breach.

Sovini 27001 Certificate

Positive about Disabled People

Retained since 2007

This accreditation is recognition from the Employment Service that One Vision Housing works to meet five commitments regarding the employment, retention, training and career development of disabled employees.

These commitments are embedded into our Equality Plan to make sure our opportunities, services and places of work are fair and accessible to all.

Investors in People (Gold)

Retained since October 2010

Internationally recognised and admired, the Investors in People (IIP) accreditation is the most successful framework for business improvement through people in the UK.

In October 2010 (having held the basic standard since 2007) we achieved IIP Gold Status – an achievement only 1% of nationally IIP-accredited organisations attain.

It is our belief that IIP Gold Status helps to improve our competitive edge, reputation and performance whilst attracting and retaining the best staff.

Respect Standard for Housing Management

Approved May 2008

The Respect Standard was built on established good practice by landlords and their partners in delivering an effective response to anti-social behaviour involving prevention, early intervention, enforcement and support – thereby giving residents’ confidence that ASB will be tackled.

The Standard, which is voluntary for landlords to adopt, is built around six core commitments and a series of building blocks, which work together to enable landlords to deliver an effective response to ASB.

Customer Contact Association (Global Standard)

Retained since May 2010

The Customer Contact Association (CCA) Global Standard is an accreditation to improve the development and delivery of customer service within customer contact centres.

OVH join an elite group of organisations to acquire the endorsement including BT, BBC, Vodafone, Sky and Tesco.

Since achieving this award in June 2010 our Customer Service Centre has gone from strength to strength, receiving a trio of award nominations at the North West Contact Centre Awards and for Customer Service Contact Centre of the Year at the National Customer Service Awards.

Housemark Complaints Accreditation

Retained since July 2010

This is a voluntary scheme undertaken by housing providers who understand the importance of a robust complaints handling service for their customers, as well as having an independent quality-assured accreditation.

Trained tenant assessors form part of the accreditation team, and focus groups and one-to-one interviews with tenants are key elements of the assessment.